“Best Rising Star Chef” and Denver native Jorel Pierce of Euclid Hall to teach WOW’s October cooking class

Denver is littered with extraordinary chefs but each year only one can earn the title “Best Rising Star Chef”.  Native Denverite Chef Jorel Pierce did just that in 2010 when Euclid Hall Bar and Kitchen opened to rave reviews. Not only was Chef Jorel named “Best Rising Star Chef”, but Euclid Hall was deemed “Best New Restaurant”. Since then, Chef Jorel and Euclid Hall have received wide-spread acclaim and have even earned a few more accolades. Euclid Hall was voted “Best Pig Parts”, “Best Restaurant for a Last Meal”, and “Best Place to Pair Beer and Food” in Westword’s Best of Denver 2012. 

If you have ever eaten at Euclid Hall, you know all about Chef Jorel’s style: utilizing those “misunderstood” ingredients that other chefs shy away from, such as pig ears, bone marrow, and duck liver. It sounds, well… peculiar to say the least, but the dishes Chef Jorel creates are absolutely exquisite. I recently dined at Euclid Hall and found myself enjoying foods that I was certain I would never even taste. And when I say enjoy, I mean I really enjoyed them! Like I was going back for seconds and thirds!

So now that I have pushed and subsequently broadened my culinary limits, I am desperate to recreate those phenomenal dishes and learn how to be more resourceful in the kitchen by using ingredients that until recently I considered inedible. Lucky for me, I will have the opportunity to learn from the master himself on October 3rd at Café Options at 6pm. Join us by purchasing your tickets here.  And hurry, because there are only 5 left!

