Meet Pam!

1. How has the WOW program changed you?

I started the program when I was only a few months sober and at Denver Care’s treatment program. I never wanted to be a cook but WOW gave me a focus, a little bit of money, and something to do every day. I learned a lot.

2. What is the biggest thing you learned through the WOW program?

Don’t be late and don’t take days off. I learned to be on time and early and things that we don’t think matter will pay off.

3. If you were to give a new student advice, what would it be?

It’s a tough program; you do work and you’re on your feet a lot of the day. Don’t be late, don’t miss work. If there are things to do, do extra. Just pitch in and do whatever needs to be done.

4. What are you most proud of since completing the WOW program?

Getting a job and holding it longer than any other job I have ever had. I’m 52 years old and have been sober for a year and a half this November 10th. I’ve never been sober for more than 5 months in my whole life until now.

5. How would you describe yourself?

I’m a hard worker and try to keep a good attitude. I try to have fun even if it’s only me! And I’m a big supporter of the WOW program.

